Laws vary by state, and New Jersey is no exemption. Driving laws in New Jersey require those who own and drive a vehicle to secure their own auto insurance. But New Jersey auto insurance rates are oftentimes too costly. The premium you pay is determined by such factors such as age, marital status, driving habits, the geographical area of your residence, and the type of car you drive. There is no particular standard cost and single type of policy. It is you who will choose the policy you prefer to use.
The Significance of Auto Insurance
Driving a car in New Jersey without any auto insurance is one terrible risk. First and foremost, you will be subjected to stern penalties, hefty fines, the suspension of your driving license and vehicle registration, and even the threat of jail. In cases of untoward mishaps, you will be liable to pay for lost wages, pain, injuries, and other forms of suffering met by a third party.
Variety of Auto Insurance
Basic policies are compulsory for all the drivers. With such affordable rates, you can get the basic protection you need. This type is usually advisable for beginners and young drivers.
A standard policy provides a wider spectrum of protection for your assets but is also, of course, much more expensive.
Coverage of Auto Insurance
As per your policy, you can get any of this coverage:
The property damage liability covers the expenses incurred in damaging another person?s possessions. The bodily injury liability pays for the injury claims of the aggrieved party. The basic policy provides $10,000 per accident for everyone involved and $15,000 per person for every accident. An overall amount of $30,000 is provided for all aggrieved people in accidents with higher limits for standard policies. The personal injury protection takes charge of the physical injuries you have inflicted as well as of others who are enjoined to your policy. Basic policy gives from $15,000 to $250,000 while the standard policy gives out at least $250,000.